Speaker Allots Quarters To 28 State Legislators | Patna News

PATNA: In a relief to the MLAs facing housing problems for long, Bihar Assembly Speaker Awadh Bihari Chaudhary on Thursday allotted houses to 28 legislators of different political parties. However, a number of legislators who got elected to the 17th State Assembly are yet to get official bungalows even two years after its formation.
The Speaker had on September 15 held a meeting with the building construction department minister and the officials, to sort out the housing problems being faced by a number of legislators. The department concerned had assured the Speaker to make available 65 houses under the MLA Housing Project to the assembly secretariat within a fortnight, said deputy director of state assembly Sanjay Kumar Singh in a press statement issued on Thursday.
Among the allottees are former deputy CMs Tar Kishore Prasad and Renu Devi; Nitin Nabin, former road construction minister; Jibesh Kumar, former Labour Resources minister; Pramod Kumar, former law minister; Amarendra Pratap Singh, former agriculture minister and former minister Prem Kumar.

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! News Smashers is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.